RSS
Image

Episode 15: Entire Abstract Set

05 Dec

I hope everyone is enjoying the nearing of winter. After giving away a bandana last episode, I wanted to throw together the TL;DR version of the abstract, Star Wars set I made. I know many of you simply don’t have the time to read my blogs; so, allow me to help out with that.


The idea came when I signed up for a nostalgia-themed gift exchange on Reddit and decided to re-gift 4 other folks for a Star Wars exchange. Oddly enough, I’ve never seen Star Wars; so, I wasn’t sure if I could Douglas correctly. The set is an abstract rendition of Mr R2D2. Each piece hides 6 letters to spell out a message. Here are the pieces:




Piece one was given to someone special to me here on the west coast. The next three pieces went to Reedditors in California, piece four is in the grubby mitts of an Redditor in Texas; and, the last piece went to a Redditor on the East Coast. If you notice, I sent the pieces in order from the east to west coast. I did this intentionally. I mean… If you’re going to make a 6 piece abstract set with a hidden message, you should probably send it in a way that it stretches the message across the country!

Okay, so I’m back to work on more designs for 2014. If you would like to see the full album from this episode, including the gifts I sent and received, feel free to check out this album.


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2013 in Welcome

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell Me What You Think

 
